Analyst Of The Year

HDI introduced the HDI Analyst of the Year Award in 2004. Each year, HDI works jointly with the HDI local chapters to identify and award the industry’s top first-level support analyst. Support analysts who are nominated at the local chapter will have an opportunity to compete with their peers locally, regionally, and globally for this prestigious award.

The nominator presents to the local chapter a personal business profile of the nominee including specific attributes that demonstrate the nominee’s understanding of industry standards, commitment to excellent service, and consistently exceeding performance objectives.

The winner from each of HDI’s seven local chapter regions are invited to participate in the HDI’s Global Analyst of the Year Awards festivities held during the HDI Annual Conference & Expo. Robert Half Technology, the premier sponsor, covers each regional winner’s conference registration while the local chapters cover travel expenses.

HDI Analyst of the Year Premier Sponsor

Since 2004, Robert Half Technology has been the exclusive sponsor of this award. With this sponsorship, Robert Half Technology has given 15 first-level support analysts the opportunity to attend the industry’s leading conference, understand more about their industry, and network with peers from around the globe.

With more than 100 locations in North America and Europe, Robert Half Technology is a leading provider of technology professionals for initiatives ranging from web development and multiplatform systems integration to network security and technical support. Robert Half Technology offers online job search services at

Nomination Process
The award process begins at the local level, where participating chapters collect and encourage award nominations and select a local chapter winner.

There is no charge for nomination – the only requirement is that nominees work for a company with at least one HDI member. Local chapter winners compete for the regional award, and regionals winners then compete for the national award.

For more information about award criteria, the nomination requirements/process, and schedule, please contact us or check out the nomination form.

Nominees are judged on the following categories:

  • Customer service
  • Performance
  • Quality of work
  • Team orientation
  • Planning
  • Ethics
  • Leadership
  • Communication
  • Process oriented
  • Technical aptitude of support tools
  • Technical or product knowledge
  • Problem solving aptitude
  • Recognize and demonstrate the importance of problem prevention
  • Recognize and demonstrate the importance of knowledge sharing
  • Commitment to the service profession


Desktop Support Technician Of The Year

In 2012, HDI will add the HDI Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award to the family. More information coming soon.